Premier League Top Scorers 2021-22-Checksoccer

Photo credit: inews

The 2021-22 Premier League season ended on Sunday, May 22, 2022. As usual, every season, top scorers win the Golden Boot. Liverpool’s Mohammed Salah finished as the joint top scorer with Tottenham Hotspur forward Son after scoring 23 goals each.

Salah now joins Alan Shearer, Robin Van Persie, and Harry Kane as the only players to have won the award three times. After winning it in the 2017-18 season with 32 goals for the first time, he won it during the 2018-19 season for the second time when he also finished joint top scorer with Sadio mane and Emerick Aubameyang after each scored 22 goals.

The Egyptian also finished as the Top Assist with 13 assists adding to his 23 goals, he was named the PWA Footballer of the Year. His second-half goal during the final day, saw Liverpool win 3-1 against Wolves but lost the title to Man City who came from two goals down to win 3-2 at home over Aston Villa.

For Son, it was the first time winning the Golden Boot. Son is among the top 10 all-time time top scorers for Tottenham Hotspurs and joins his teammate Harry Kane in award-winning after taking over from him. Kane was the 2020-21 Golden Boot winner with 23 goals in 35 appearances. Teddy Sheringham is the other Tottenham player alongside Kane and Son that have claimed the award.

Expressing his joy after winning the award, Son said, “I got really emotional. I dreamed of it as a child. Literally, it’s my in hands. I can’t believe it.’

“Until my goal I was really frustrated that I missed big chances. I told the players I missed the easiest chances and scored one of the toughest ones.

“I didn’t give up. I wanted to score today. The team helped me a lot at half-time. They wanted to help me, you could see it today.”

Mohamed Salah              Liverpool231335
Son Heung-minTottenham        23735
Cristiano RonaldoMan United       18330
Harry Kane         Tottenham17937
Sadio Mane       Liverpool16234
Kevin De Bruyne              Manchester City   15830
Diogo Jota          Liverpool15435
Jamie Vardy       Leicester City    15225
Wilfried Zaha    Crystal Palace   14133
Raheem Sterling              Manchester City              13530
Jarrod Bowen   West Ham          121036
James Maddison             Leicester City    12835
Ivan Toney         Brentford           12533
Mason Mount  Chelsea111032
Bukayo Saka      Arsenal11738
Riyad Mahrez   Manchester City             11528
Rafinha            Leeds United    11335
Teemu Pukki     Norwich City      11337
Ollie Watkins    Aston Villa          11235
Michail AntonioWest Ham          10836
Emmanuel Dennis           Watford10633
Bruno Fernandes            Man United       10636
Richarlison         Everton10530
James Ward-ProwseSouthampton   10536
Emile Smith Rowe           Arsenal10233
Phil Foden          Manchester City            9528
Maxwel CornetBurnley9126
Gabriel Jesus    Manchester City           8828
Said Benrahma West Ham          8632
Bernardo Silva  Manchester City             8435
Ilkay GundoganManchester City               8427
Kai Havertz        Chelsea8329
Leandro Trossard            Brighton               8334
Conor Gallagher               Crystal Palace   8334
Neal Maupay    Brighton               8232
Jack Harrison     Leeds United    8135
Callum Wilson   Newcastle          8018
Romelu LukakuChelsea8026
Danny Ings         Aston Villa          7630
Martin Odegaard            Arsenal7436
Che Adams        Southampton   7330
RodriManchester City             7233
Yoane Wissa      Brentford7130

List of players with six goals in the 2021-22 season

  • Harvey Barnes-Leicester City Leicester   
  • Armando Broja-Southampton   
  • Odsonne Edouard-Palace Crystal Palace
  • Gabriel Martinelli-Arsenal
  • Raul Jiménez-Wolves
  • Jorginho-Chelsea
  • Ademola Lookman-Leicester City
  • Pablo Fornal-West Ham United
  • ChristianPulisic-Chelsea
  • Jacob Ramsey-Aston Villa          
  • Rodrigo-Leeds United
  • Youri Tielemans -Leicester City
  • Danny Welbeck -Brighton

List of players with five goals in the 2021-22 season

  • Bruno Guimaraes-Newcastle United
  • Dominic Calvert-Lewin-Everton
  • Coutinho-Aston Villa
  • Patson Daka-Leicester City
  • Fabinho-Liverpool
  • Gabriel- Arsenal         
  • Demarai Gray-Everton
  • Mason Greenwood- Manchester United
  • Cucho Hernandez-Watford            
  • Hee-chan Hwang-Wolverhampton
  • Reece James- Chelsea       
  • Joshua King- Watford             
  • Dejan Kulusevski-Tottenham Hotspur   
  • Manuel Lanzini-West Ham United            
  • Alexis Mac Allister-Brighton & Hove Albion         
  • Jean-Philippe Mateta-Crystal Palace      
  • Eddie Nketiah- Arsenal
  • Roberto Firmino-Liverpool
  • Allan Saint-Maximin-Newcastle United
  • Ismaïla Sarr-Watford    
  • Tomáš Soucek-West Ham United             
  • Chris Wood-Burnley

List of players with four goals in the 2021-22 season

  • Pierre-Emerick Aubameyang-Arsenal
  • Jan Bednarek-Southampton
  • Christian Benteke-Crystal Palace
  • Emiliano Buendia-Aston Villa
  • Matty Cash-Aston Villa 
  • Conor Coady-Wolverhampton Wanderers          
  • Luis Díaz-Liverpool
  • Mohamed Elyounoussi-Southampton
  • Fred-Manchester United            
  • Anthony Gordon-Everton
  • Kelechi Iheanacho-Leicester City              
  • Daniel James- Leeds United
  • Vitaly Janelt -Brentford
  • Joelinton-Newcastle United      
  • Alexandre Lacazette-Arsenal    
  • Aymeric Laporte-Manchester City           
  • Marcos Alonso-Chelsea
  • Bryan Mbeumo-Brentford
  • Marcus Rashford-Manchester United   
  • Ruben Neves-Wolverhampton Wanderers          
  • Jeffrey Schlupp-Crystal Palace  
  • Timo Werner-Chelsea  
  • Hakim Ziyech-Chelsea

List of players with three goals in the 2021-22 season

  • Jordan Ayew- Crystal Palace       
  • Steven Bergwijn- Tottenham Hotspur    
  • Trevoh Chalobah- Chelsea
  • Ben Chilwell- Chelsea    
  • Jack Grealish- Manchester City  
  • Rico Henry- Brentford
  • Pontus Jansson- Brentford
  • Joao Pedro- Watford
  • Michael Keane-Everton
  • Naby Keïta-Liverpool     
  • Llorente- Leeds United 
  • Joel Matip- Liverpool
  • John McGinn- Aston Villa             
  • Ben Mee- Burnley
  • Takumi Minamino- Liverpool
  • Christian Norgaard- Brentford
  • Divock Origi- Liverpool
  • Andrew Robertson- Liverpool
  • Antonio Rüdiger- Chelsea
  • Jadon Sancho- Manchester United
  • Sergi Canos- Brentford
  • Thiago Silva- Chelsea
  • Andros Townsend- Everton
  • Virgil van Dijk- Liverpool

Recent Posts